Working With Elementals: Faeries, Elves, Gnomes, and Nature Spirits

20120816-133822.jpg

Do You See and Hear “Things”?


So many of us are becoming more aware of the abundant energies that surround us and are here to help us. As your consciousness grows, you may have experiences like mine. And, I assure you– you can find tons of satisfaction in embracing your intuitive powers. We all have unique soul paths, but I feel my students and readers are called to me because you all crave change in your life and the world. The journey to that kind of change begins with fully embracing these magickal happenings.

Dig This….

Last fall while watching the rain from the car window, I looked up into a tree and saw a tiny man (yes, man!) drinking the rain. After rubbing my eyes a few times I realized he wasn’t going anywhere. So, I stayed parked, admiring his existence. He drank and wiped his face with the water and used the protection of the massive leaves to shield him from getting soaked.

I wasn’t completely sure what to make of it. I only knew that my perception had opened, and it was possible to encounter more of these tiny dudes. And that was cool enough. Only weeks prior, I’d had my first memorable experience with a Being from another dimension. So, I spent a while just reveling in it, and thanking the Universe for allowing me to see.

I’m a seer. So, I see. And I continued to see little people and firefly looking sparks float across my line of sight. But, I hadn’t yet intentionally worked with them. During this time I kept hearing the word “fairy, faerie, faerie” (optional spellings) in my mind, and was coming to the understanding that there are many kinds of faeries.

Meanwhile, the little girl in me was skipping for joy singing “YES YES YES, they do exist.” Darn right they do. At least in my reality. ;)

Months later, I was living in Mexico in a tiny tree-house we dubbed the “Faerie Cottage.” It should have been called the “Multidimensional Fun-House and Gathering Place for Spirits, Ghosts, Aliens, Ancestors, Angels, Saints, Gnomes, Elves, Faeries and Chickens.” Because all made appearances on a regular basis.

I had many rather long channeling experiences while living in the Faerie Cottage. One surprising string of messages came through in a laughing voice that identified as a faerie. Doug, who records as many of my channelings as he can, and I were a bit in awe. It was as if we were getting confirmation that those sightings were just what we thought they were.

And the giddy message was loud and clear. “Laugh, Enjoy, LIVE. ” it was repeated over and over, and each time I got a new understanding of the word “LIVE.” As the faeries spoke, I downloaded more information about caring for the planet. I began to see Mama Earth as a living breathing being much more than I already had. And, I’ve always been very much aware and in love with Gaia’s many facets.

The Faerie energy let me know that I was one of them. A protector of Mother Earth. A BLISS Alchemist creating “magick” in nature. “Yes, you are one of us, and you have met many others who are guided by us too. More will show up for you. You will know it is us when you get that tingle in the center of your forehead. We are helping to turn you on. Laugh Laugh Laugh. LIVE, or you will suffer the death of LIFE.” They wanted me to enjoy every moment to the fullest. And there was so much more. And, of course the words meant layers and layers for me, as I often carry a heavy load of emotions from friends, clients and the world.

LIVING now has a stronger connotation to it that involves completely using the gifts of our planet. My channeling experience reminded me that Gaia loves to be used. She loves her plants tended to and eaten. She loves your feet in her soil. She loves your arms flapping in her ocean. She loves it when you hold seeds in your hands. She loves it when you hug each other. She loves it when you talk to your dog. She laughs because these sparks of joy tickle her. And, somewhere or everywhere, those of us who are connected laugh too. Because we can feel it too. It’s like when you take a bite of chocolate and it sends good juju from your lips to your heart. Every inch of you en route to your heart lightens up. We are part of Mother Earth like cells within her body. When she is happy, we are happy.

Knowing that the spirit of Gaia can still have a good laugh despite events and energies that many would like us to think are doom and gloom gives me peace of mind. It solidifies the fact that those of us who choose to stand with Earth are safe. And guided.

Our planet is going through a major cleansing right now– wiping away many energies (governments, institutions, education, unnatural/GMO foods) that we were taught are “good” or “necessary,” in order for us to see the truth of our own existence and power– and of course to purify herself. She will come out thriving. No doubt, life as we know it will eventually evolve and Mama Gaia will still be here.

These helpful energies are merely here to remind us of our connection. And our options. If we work with them, perhaps we can manifest a reality where Nature is safe and clean. A place where the air is clear and you can eat food from the trees without worrying if somebody sprayed it.

Laura Bruno talks about how working with faeries helped her manifest rain during a drought and how they influenced her lush garden. Her post reminded me to stay in -tune with my own Earth -Loving purpose. After leaving the faerie cottage, I was a bit challenged in the realm of composting, wild-food eating and taking special care. I became a bit more focussed on work after returning to the US. I’m back in the groove now. And Faeries have stepped in on many levels to make my life more magickal and flowy. They’ve even done the dishes, although my Facebook friends probably think I’m kidding or referring to my loving hubby.

Nature spirits are here and they desire a clean planet and environment.

If you love the environment, and show it in your daily life, know that you have help from an extended group of elemental family who also wants the best for our beautiful home.

Show your LOVE for MOTHER EARTH

;) Enjoy a balanced give and take: eat close to earth, compost, plant seeds, hug trees, spend lots of time outdoors

;) Spend alone time in nature just absorbing her messages

;) Have potlucks and food shares: share home-grown or local, fresh, wild food with people

;) Challenge yourself to decreasing your garbage

;) Understand that recycling often takes lots of energy and reduce and reuse as much as possible

;) Send love, healing and acceptance to our collective self, our shadow self, and the energy among us (who is one with us) who buys and sells war, destruction and lower frequencies

;) Choose from your heart and not from fear

;) Educate yourself as your heart leads you

;) Ask for help

The Elementals, or spirits who work closely with Earth’s elements, have various purposes for our collective survival and THRIVING. Since working closely with faerie energy, I’ve also come to know some elves and gnomes during sessions with clients. Elves are more physical workers who tend to guide people who are called to use their hands. I’ve discovered gnomes to be very protective of power. Know that you can connect with any energies that may help you on your path, and when you have a similar mission (like helping Gaia Thrive) –you will feel the joy.

Keep in mind that Planet Earth is a hub of dualities. It’s our thing here. Every energy has 2 sides. Even you and me. And, I’m a Pisces so I have 11 sides. Not all “spirits” will feel right for you, and certainly you must use discernment when channeling messages and taking advice from them. But, in this case they are no different than other humans you encounter. Some are your friends and some are not. The clearer you are about yourself, the easier it will be to use discernment.

We are all channels, really. And, we are all constantly “tapping in.” But, what are you tapping into and why? As you expand your consciousness, you can undo the false teachings that said you weren’t connected. And, you can intentionally Move Mountains. Faeries and other elementals will help Earth-Lovers when you request. Your request anchors your thought in reality.

Be well my Faerie Friendly Readers, and know that you are never alone. Pure intentions married with pure heart work allows you to attract all that you need to feel the BLISS in your life.

I took a break from writing this in order to visit a local farmer’s market with some beautiful friends. It was raining. We bought massive zucchini that were no-doubt a product of Faery assistance. Life is BLISS!

 

Want to find out how you can Welcome more Bliss into your life? Check out our Three Days to Bliss-Ness toolkit… free!

And, if you’re ready to go even deeper we’d love to have you join us for Psychic Skool – a totally rockin way to Own Your Magical Intuitive Power!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Consciousness, Mother Earth

Author:Gina LaVerde

I'm a Reiki Master Teacher, Certified Body Ecology Coach, Medical Intuitive and Autism Activist with a mission to Bliss the World one bite, one buck, one leap at a time. My passion is to help others connect to their truest selves. I travel with my husband and son, offering workshops and events to show you that EVERYONE can live a BLISSED LIFE xoxo

2 Comments on “Working With Elementals: Faeries, Elves, Gnomes, and Nature Spirits”

  1. Gina LaVerde
    August 16, 2012 at 8:41 pm #

    Reblogged this on Heal Artfully.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. How to Choose Your Reality in 5 Easy Steps | B l i s s e d L i f e - August 24, 2012

    [...] Suspend Your Beliefs: This is a tricky one. But, do it anyway. Let go of what you were taught and what other people call the truth. Let it go and know that you are opening space to investigate what the truth means for you. And, don’t feel compelled to create new beliefs in your mind, but, rather to create new feelings in your heart that train you how it feels to make the “right decision” for your soul’s ultimate BLISS. When new wisdom or information is shared with you, be open to what it means in your heart despite what your previous education has stored in your mind. You know that when settlers came over to the US from Europe, it is said that the Natives did not see the ships. This is simply because they had never seen ships before. Imagine what you can see when your eyes are truly OPEN. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 493 other followers

